Cattapottamus in greyscale

 This is my own cattapottamus, Miss Sally Rand:

Compare to Cuteoverload today: "From Bebe Bobblehead to Cat-o-pottamus"

 http://mfrost.typepad.com/cute_overload/2007/07/from-bebe-bobbl.html

 I don't have any bebe pictures of Sally, though, since she came to me full grown–she saw me in the parking lot of my old apartment and said "HEY! I NEED HELP!" so I took her in, gave her a bath, and she fell asleep on the couch. That was in 1995, so it gives me a chill to think she's at least 13.

Keith Olbermann watch: brown pinstripe suit with a white shirt and a light-brick silk tie with squares. Excuse me, brown suit? Ronald Reagan wear? Oh, Keith. Can't say much more about today's show, since I slept through most of it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cattapottamus in greyscale

  1. Aubrey says:

    Love The Name. I hope her dancing days aren't too far behind her?

  2. pyrl says:

    Goodness me, I am now aware of Sally Rand. Therefore, I also Love The Name!I also love the photo of your grand Sally Rand.Good have you in the 'hood, Peg.

  3. Thank you! Miss Sally is a fine healthy girl, though thirteen is not three, and as for dancing she's more likely to strike Interesting Attitudes than swing a paw, unless a laser pointer is involved.
    Glad to be in the neighborhood! Which house has the best candy at Halloween?

  4. Morgat says:

    What a gorgeous ball of floof!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    I was going to say "that's TOO MOISCHE floofy cat", but of course that would be impossible.That tummy needs a good snorgling.

Leave a Reply

