Home movie

When my parents were cleaning out their attic they found some Super-8 movies my grandfather took in the 1950s and 1960s. We donated them to the media department of my library and the DVD made for us in return just came back:

 

This is all the movie shows–no resolution one way or the other–so for all I know I may still be there.

We made the donation as part of Home Movie Day: http://www.homemovieday.com/

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Home movie

  1. Lurkertype says:

    How cute!(also love your new banner)

  2. Morgat says:

    Delightful pictures! Where is the giant turtle? Could you go back and see if you're still there, and find out if you ever managed to climb up onto him??? šŸ˜‰

  3. pyrl says:

    Oh. My. Gourd. You. Little. Doll. You. Love your golden hair. We call that style a spout.I know, I know, yes, yes, you donated some old movies, but the pics are too distracting!

  4. jaypo says:

    this is so adorable, peg! What a little angel. Now you have the movies on DVD forever. Libraries are wonderful, not that I"m biased or anything. šŸ˜‰

  5. Lauri says:

    This is fantastic! What a little sweetheart!!!1950s and 60s huh? I know those days personally! šŸ˜‰

  6. RedScylla says:

    Sounds like my worst nightmare–donating home video footage of me to a library. Ack! That said, this is fun.

  7. Fortunately there's only films of me in the Little & Cute stage–if there were any of me in the Surly & Adolescent stage I would have buried them in the back yard.

  8. snoringKatZ says:

    That's so wonderful! Some days I wish the miles of film my dad had were still available. Just because…

  9. What is more, you should never scrub the sheepskin because the shape of the ugg boots may change a lot if you do so; wash the ugg of different colors in a separate way. Or even more specifically, three-quarter length, tan uggs in size seven. Before you know it, you will have at your doorstep your very own pair of size seven, tan, three-quarter length ugg slippers , if you want your ugg slippers boots

Leave a Reply

