No…really?

So I ran this blog through http://www.websitegrader.com , (thanks arbed for passing that on) and got this:

Readability Level : Advanced Degree (PhD)

This score measures the approximate level of education necessary to read and understand the web page content. In most cases, the content should be made to be simple so that a majority of the target audience can understand it.

 

PhD level? Oh come now! On what scale? In what universe? What a world!

Wait…I work at a university. I know people with PhDs. Never mind.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No…really?

  1. Morgat says:

    Wow. I guess I won't be able to understand your Vox anymore, because I didn't quite finish my Master's. (not because of lack of brain, because I realized I was headed in the wrong direction…) I'm impressed that I "know" a Voxer who writes a PhD level blog. Must be all the cakes, and artworks. They're definitely top-notch. I'm too scared to run my blog through that grader, because I expect it would say "Not difficult enough for kindergarten level… must try harder."

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Mine came out as PhD too. I guess the cat photos are suitable for advanced education. You'd think TK's bad spelling would drag it down. Since I only have an A.S. I suppose I should stop reading my own blog.

  3. Aubrey says:

    Me too. Well, if I didn't come out advanced, I'd have to stamp my little feet, throw a hissy fit, and hold my breath until I got my PhD!

  4. I think kindergarten level is what they're looking for…you know, business English. Marketing English. Thank goodness you all are my "target audience."

  5. snoringKatZ says:

    Good grief! I, of the dangling participle, insufferable use of ellipsisisisis (how do you stop that word?!?), extensive exclamation pointing and general babbly mayhem, also scored a PhD. Guess those two bachelor's degrees are finally paying off! WOOT!!! (now there's a doctoral level word…)

  6. AmyH says:

    I went out an a date with a PhD. The value of those extra letters went down a little bit after that.

Leave a Reply

