The cemetery behind the stadium

I've lived in this town 16 years and only just noticed this:

While I was there I saw people cleaning up after the game yesterday:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cemetery is the big city cemetery, but I don't think the founders expected the football stadium to be built in its front yard:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The cemetery behind the stadium

  1. Lauri says:

    A brand new (1 year old) National Veterans' Cemetery is on the road behind my house. Probably a half mile away from us. I feel like it's "my" cemetery. When I am out gardening and hear the 21 gun salutes I always hope it is old old soldiers they are laying to rest. Friday I heard 5 21-gun salutes. It was a busy place, Friday.

  2. Morgat says:

    I'm with you, Lauri, I hope it was old old soldiers on Friday, too.
    Cemetery Street — Dead End ??? oicks. Do sign-putter-uppers ever question the signs they're putting up? Or just chortle and put 'em up anyway?

Leave a Reply

