Okay, Ms. Novik–

–if you're going to leave me with an ending like that, you could at least write faster!

If you're not familiar with the series, it's the Napoleonic Wars with dragons as battleships, and manners and ethics for subplot (I would say Ms. Novik is the lovegrandchild of CS Forster and Georgette Heyer but her parents would probably object). The series starts here:

…and Peter Jackson bought the movie rights, which makes me clap my hands and squeal.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Okay, Ms. Novik–

  1. RedScylla says:

    Lucky you, having someone decent buy the movie rights to books you love. I still cannot forgive the SciFi Channel for what they did to the Earthsea books. Bastards.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    eee! I haven't read #4. The end of #3 was enough of a cliffhanger (sniffle).

  3. #4 just came out on Tuesday, conveniently the same day as a dentist appointment, so I had something to look forward to after my teeth were scrubbed.

  4. Ouch, yes! I hadn't thought of it that way–I was just happy the dragons would be really cool–

Leave a Reply

