No no no! I am TERRIFYING!!! ROWRR!!!

Sigh. I taught a class last week where the students absolutely shut down, went blank, were 45 minutes of teaching at Madame Tussaud's–I'd met with them the week before so I knew they weren't like that usually. The professor told me later that his kids said they were intimidated by me, that it sounded like I knew more about their assignment than I did…good heavens, if I intimidate them, they're surely going to spend the rest of their lives getting their butts kicked by mechanics and insurance adjusters.

I didn't get the Halloween costume–is that a separate test?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No no no! I am TERRIFYING!!! ROWRR!!!

  1. Morgat says:

    You certainly don't seem intimidating to me… silly students.
    The Hallowe'en costume thingy is a separate test. If you go to jaypo's blog or littleMiao's, there's a link, after the picture-thingy that says they should be bumblebees. I'm apparently scared, not scary, and I should dress as Elvis for Hallowe'en. I gotta practice my sneer, and find some blue suede shoes…

  2. Aubrey says:

    You don't seem intimidating to me either. Spectacular, yes, overwhelming, no.

  3. lauowolf says:

    You aren't scary?Good.That makes it easier to sneak up on people….

  4. pyrl says:

    I've mulled this over now and it could be your wit is wayyy over their heads.So I say, they were not intimidated. They were stunned and didn't even know it.pyrit like Peg's stunning wit.

  5. T'anks pyrit!
    These are extremely bright kids, so I can't imagine anything I said would be too far over their heads, unless I made jokes about rotary dialled phones and flat black plastic record albums.

  6. Morgat says:

    Or as I heard record albums called once, "Big Black CDs"! (a friend told that one on another friend's grandchild)

Leave a Reply

