Stay warm, everybody

Weather.com says "Active Day for the North: Several storm systems will be impacting the northern tier of the United States", which pretty much includes all of my family but me. I'd call them up and say "Woot! It's 56F down here!" but that sounds pretty darned cold too. When people ask, "Don't you want to move back to Michigan?" I say "What's that four-letter word, starts with S and rhymes with NO?"

Brrr. Warm mittens for everybody!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Stay warm, everybody

  1. Brown Suga' says:

    Ahhhh, what I wont give to curl up beside such floofiness.

  2. jaypo says:

    This picture is the epitome of cozy. It's cozy ++. I want to be there. (btw, is that a woodburning fireplace?)

  3. I want to be there too (darned day job!) Yes, that's a woodburning fireplace–I just got half a cord for the winter.

  4. Sally (foreground) is the head-kitty, so she curls up and purrs in ears, and Sukey (background) is the foot-kitty, so she keeps feet warm by chasing them under the blankets.

  5. jaypo says:

    I love your house! Do you live in the States or is this UK? Asking if your house is old, really…

  6. It's in the states, in Georgia, built in 1991, part of a subdivision where all the houses look like they all have pieces from the same box of Legos–they're not identical but they have similar windows etc. Mine is one of the smaller ones, about 950 sq. ft.

  7. jaypo says:

    I so love tiny houses. The only thing missing from my condo (around 1000 sq.ft.) is a fireplace. I've looked at all kinds of free-standing gas, electric (yucko), and fuel burning ones. Maybe one day I'll spring for one. Till then… *looks at yours and sighs*

  8. Morgat says:

    I was so focussed on Sally and the fire that I didn't see Sukey at first. What a lovely lovely picture! A fireplace, a rocking chair, two cats… it doesn't get much better than that.

  9. pyrl says:

    Thank you for sharing your warm fireside. We (Maine) got a big dump of snow yesterday. We have a woodstove. Chop down our own trees for firewood. We're so hardy eh.Nice photo of teh fuffers. Sukey's dangling paw is asking for a tickle. And that's my chair, the brown ladderback one. This is like an I Spy pic. Or a scene from Goodnight Moon.

  10. Morgat says:

    If you people were Canadians, which most of you aren't, I could just say "Here's a little chair for one of you, and another for two to curl up in, and, for someone who likes to rock, a rocking chair in the middle", and you'd all sigh with happiness, and be transported back to your childhood, watching The Friendly Giant on TV, and looking at the little miniature fireplace and chairs… But you're not Canadian, so I can't say all that. But that's how this picture makes me feel… all warm and cozy and happy inside.

  11. Alas, I don't think Bullwinkle is going to transport me back to such a happy place. Sounds nice, though.

Leave a Reply

