Scary bug post…nobody look!

On Christmas Day we went to the San Antonio zoo. They had a special exhibit:

The bugs were quite exotic:

 

 

One like this was featured on Dirty Jobs:

This was the scary fine print:

Did you see the really scary part? Happy to share!

I didn't take a picture of the tank of h*ss*ng c*ckr*ach*s…yes, they're God's creatures, but ew.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scary bug post…nobody look!

  1. Lauri says:

    I LOVE bugs!How absolutely fascinating!!!My son had a giant african millipede for almost five years. "Pedey" had quite a personality! He was a real sweetie!!! Lemme find a picture…..PedeyI'll have to come back and peruse this post when I get my beef stew cooking! 😉

  2. brownamazon says:

    Eek. Seriously, bug lovers: you can have 'em.

  3. Lauri says:

    Lol….take my bug lovers. Please!

  4. Aubrey says:

    Reminds me of the Bug Fair we visited last year. Giant mills crawling up my arms…holding a terrifyingly silent hissing cockroach…good, yet awful times.
    That written warning that there are 'billions and billions more just barely out of our sight' is to me just one more reason why we need to bring our fighting forces home.
    Bugs. You can't live with them…period.

Leave a Reply

