Silly Iowa…

It's 8:44pm EST as I write and Fred Thompson is polling third in Iowa…do people think he actually stands for something? Has a plan? Anything?

Now it's 9:08pm…Huckabee? Oy. Dear Evangelical Christians: does being a Christian mean that you have to keep your brains in your pocket? Really?

He's still fighting 2-3 with Hillary right now, but I thought this was an especially hot picture of Edwards:

…and I really liked Obama when he spoke at the Democratic convention four years ago, but a friend who lives in Illinois has reservations.

Is Chris Matthews really as dumb as he sounds?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Silly Iowa…

  1. Morgat says:

    One hour later, and CNN's projecting a win for Obama and for Huckabee. And no doubt whoever doesn't win will start "downplaying" the importance of Iowa… (and they'll be dropping in on the tiny little town in New Hampshire that does its primary voting first…)

  2. Lauri says:

    Lol. Hilary is all "everybody knows Iowa isn't that important".
    Gad. Do they all really believe people are that stupid?
    Have you guys seen "Charlie Wilson's War"? Excellent movie.

  3. Lauri says:

    HEE to the "tax and eet" liberalz!!! Go kitz!

  4. Morgat says:

    I've been wanting to see that movie. Glad to see your recommendation.

  5. Morgat says:

    P of T — I just saw the banner. It is teh EXCELLENT! Love it. (You are so clever!) I will vote for them. I don't have a vote, cuz I'm Canajan, but I'll vote for them anyway. Does it matter that I'm also voting for Mani, Little Miao's cat, for President? The more Cat Presidents the merrier, as far as I'm concerned. Cat treets and gooshy food for all!

  6. Tanx! Teh world needs more cat presidents! I was counting on the Miao Bros. to be the girls' cabinet, but I'm afraid Flanny and Sippy would kick our butts in the election because they are the Redz state candidates.

  7. Lurkertype says:

    I'm risking the wrath of Redz to support the girls and the Bros.

Leave a Reply

