My afternoon

This afternoon the university gymnastics team was having a preview to introduce the team. The camera I got for Christmas has a "Sports" setting so I wanted to try it out.

What I like about this picture is that here's this girl, flinging herself into the air and upside-down, and it looks like no one's paying attention:

 

 

This is the coach:

She always wears four-inch heels and mutton-dressed-as-lamb clothes. This season's news is that her hair's longer and blonde.

She's been coach for 25 years and has taken eight (I think) national championships. She'll be retiring next year. 

This is one of the university mascots, Hairy Dawg:

When she saw him at a basketball game last year my mother was not impressed with him. "What's that big plastic hot dog on his face?" "I think that's his lower lip, Mom."

His tail sent her off into hysterics:

This is Spike, who gets lots of abuse:

Kids pound on him to make that punching-ball noise.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My afternoon

  1. Lurkertype says:

    coach needs a better bra.

Leave a Reply

