This week’s brave thing…

…was going to a life drawing session held by the art gallery. Haven't done anything like that since college, and the outcome was what I'd call semi-controlled smears, but I got to buy art supplies, always good, and just trying to "draw what's there" was a challenge, since I found I was making a lot of assumptions about how my lines should go.

These are two one-minute poses that ended the session. The second pose (below) was really dynamic, with the model extended far over her flexed legs, but it would have been Cruel to ask her to hold it longer (I couldn't have gotten into it in the first place).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

