Yesterday’s horoscope

Usually I don't have to wonder if a horoscope will come true or not because I can't remember them long enough to tell, but this one I'm keeping:

Blithely disregard any anxiety. This (temporary) condition is brought on by irritable planets–and why yield to it when you could be finally putting away all that clean laundry instead?

What I like:

–use of the phrases "blithely disregard" and "irritable planets"

–recommendation of concrete action: putting away laundry…and yes! I have some in the dryer!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yesterday’s horoscope

  1. pyrl says:

    Horoscopes. Thank you the first line. It expresses what I too would have realised had I thought it through. Yes, really great phrases!

Leave a Reply

