Something new in my back yard

This appeared yesterday:

We've had some high winds over the past week, so it must have been blown down. I was a little afraid to go look, but there was nothing furry inside. I haven't seen one close up before.

It's made of sticks:

And there's cushier stuff inside:

I've left it where it fell for now…I don't know what to do with it! Any ideas?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something new in my back yard

  1. pyrl says:

    ack! I thought I left a comment here. Ack, must be Voxheimers.I meant to say:That's not a squirrel's nest! That is a tropical squirrell's tiki hut and obviously too much Georgia Peach Schnapps was partaken the night before, and the bartender did not serve enough peanuts!I showed this to the squirrels here and that's what they told me to tell you. After they had their fill of hot whiskey and pine nuts. They're not jealous.

  2. That explains the tiny little tiki mugs and grass skirts littering the yard…

Leave a Reply

