Strawberry clowns

Not at all scary!

These were made for an engagement party, so happy cupcakes for a happy event: chocolate cupcakes dipped in chocolate ganache with a cream cheese + marshmallow fluff ruff, topped with a strawberry.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Strawberry clowns

  1. Morgat says:

    Delightful! They look so lovely, and I bet they tasted wonderful!
    (Love teh Easter bonnets wif teh frillz upon dem in teh banner…)

  2. Brown Suga' says:

    So pretty! And I bet they are scrumptious too.

  3. pyrl says:

    Exquisite! They look truly delish.Ganache. I realize I do not know what ganache is.

  4. Thanks! they were a Good Thing mmmmm…The insides of truffles are made with ganache. It's usually chocolate melted in hot cream, but I used butter because that's what I have on hand.

  5. pyrl says:

    Chocolate melted in hot cream. You say that so blithely. As if it was merely routine. Have you no decency?

  6. Blithe, yes, but not casual or routine–I first heard of ganache in a bakery in Charleston, SC, as part of a dessert called a Paris-Brest, a creampuff filled with whipped cream and strawberries and a schmear of dark chocolate creamy goodness. I said to the woman who served it up "That chocolate! How can it be the way it is, soft but not melted?" and she said "I think it's just ganache…" with a definite air of you crazy ignorant person, please stay on the other side of the counter…not rude, but just a little too-much-public-service wary.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    OMG….I didn't get my invitation…..and I missed the CHOCOLATE !!!! I just don't know how I will survive the loss…..
    Such things of beauty and gooey goodness !!! YUMMM !!! : )

  8. pyrl says:

    she said "I think it's just ganache…" without panache! (too easy) 🙂

  9. qingge007 says:

    louis vuitton handbags
    and Annie Leibovitz have forged a relationship of mutual trust and
    respect. Given the photographer's recent personal and financial
    troubles, louis handbags
    wished to offer support in the most positive way possible. Choosing Epi Leather
    meanwhile mean you are choosing quality and taste. Quicker you let Genuine leather

    penetrate into your daily life.

Leave a Reply

