Green cookies full of WIN!

The recipe called for 1 cup of sifted flour, but it actually took 1.25 cups of unsifted flour to make a dough I could roll into balls.

After they had baked for five minutes I had to put in the thumbprints, only I used a spoon to make the divots because I respect hot cookie do-OW.

They took longer to cook than advertised, too. I kept checking them at 1.5 minute intervals.

In the end I didn't fill them with lemon curd, just with some confectioners sugar-and-milk icing.

I haven't actually eaten one, but they look cute, and that's the main thing.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Green cookies full of WIN!

  1. Lauri says:

    Oh my garsh….cute as can BE!!!!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    My thought was literally, "OMG, teh cute!"

  3. Morgat says:

    Fantastically cute!!! I'm so glad you tried 'em again, because this version is definitely full of win and AWESOME!

  4. pyrl says:

    Take out the jellybeans, and you know 8 year old boys would LOVE these cookies.

Leave a Reply

