Spring!

If you are still laboring under cold and snow, you have permission to point and laugh at me in August when it's been 106F for a month and I'm hiding under the bed with the air conditioning.

 

When I had my job interview here back in 1991, the wisteria was in bloom. I'd never seen or smelled it before and it was one of the deciding factors in my taking the job (that and it was the first Bush recession and it seemed like it was the last job on earth). Wisteria isn't lilacs, which won't grow down here (sob) but it's nice:

York or Lancaster? I forget:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring!

  1. little miao says:

    lovely spring flowers! I love those wild roses…

Leave a Reply

