ISO Shoe Advice

I bought these just before Christmas:

But now:

So now I'm looking for a pair of walking shoes, for a half-hour's walk a few times a week and sometimes shopping or whatever. They have to support my arches, because I don't have any, and shouldn't look so athletic I can't wear them to work. And they can't cost a bajillion dollars.

Any suggestions? Brands? Shops?

 Thank you for your help!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ISO Shoe Advice

  1. Artzy Lady says:

    If you want comfort and ease, then buy a pair of Crocs. (NOT the off brand – they have no arches.) Uh… yeah – they are really ugly. But my feet have never been so happy!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    SAS Shoes. Your feets will thank you.

  3. Thanks! I have some off-brand Croc-like flip-flops that I wear all the time, but maybe it's time to buy the real thing.

  4. Thanks for the recommendation–they don't put much information on the internets, do they? There's a store in the local outlet mall, though, I think, so I'll have to take a look.

Leave a Reply

