Happy anniversary to me

It's May 1! that means I've been at my current job for…drumroll…17 years.

Holy crap.

As Morgat would say, that is alot and alot and alot.

I didn't mean to stay this long, but it seems to have worked out okay.

13 years to full pension. Um…woot.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy anniversary to me

  1. Aubrey says:

    Wow – you got me beat. The best I've done is 14 years at my advertising place.
    Congratulations, Peg – and listen; thoses 13 years will just fly by…trust me…

  2. Thanks–the first 17 slipped through my fingers, so the next 13 should be easy, right? I'd kind of like to take more notice as they go by…

  3. Morgat says:

    Happy Seventeen-a-versary! (I'll have been working here for 22 years in July. How does this happen/??)

    By the way, to give credit where credit is due, I didn't originate the "alot and alot alot", I borrowed it from TK, Lurkertype's brilliant Tuxie Kat, who used to blog, well, alot and alot alot.

  4. Lauri says:

    Hey, this IS good! I have been at mine for…holy poop…..28. *gulp*

  5. Lurkertype says:

    He's been too busy to blog.Running around and talking alot and alot and alot.

Leave a Reply

