Okay Canada…

…apparently US voters can't make up their minds about our Democratic candidates, so you get to act as tiebreaker.

We're putting them on the bus for Saskatchewan this afternoon. An advance phalanx of saturation television advertising should be crossing the border even as you read this.

Remember that disaffected and angry US voters swear they'll be moving to Canada if the wrong person wins, so be sure to pick someone good.

Thanks for your help. We're looking forward to seeing how it turns out.

If you can't decide, we're bringing in Mexico.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Okay Canada…

  1. Lauri says:

    Hahaha! I saw a great teeshirt online…it said "Canada…America's hat". Yesterday my daughter and I were yelling about the election and about people who want to move if their candidate doesn't win…"Send them to the hat!!!"

  2. Laurie says:

    Okay, we'll take on the decision, as long as we don't get the masses of advertising. We all hear about it on Jon Stewart, anyway.

  3. Morgat says:

    Love the banner. I want the guy in my novel to be President.

  4. TreeSweater says:

    LOL! Of course, all the people who threatened to move to Canada last time they didn't like who got elected are still here, so I don't think Canada really needs worry too much about it.

  5. Lurkertype says:

    the banner ROCKS!much as I love kittehs, that Obunma is dreamy.

  6. Thanks! I haven't read your novel, and I think I may want your guy to be president too.

  7. Thanks! I think it's the warm yet unblinking brown eyes.

  8. Thank you! I love "America's hat."

  9. I'm sorry, the advertising follows them, like a swarm of angry bees.

  10. Another Republican four years…versus lots of snow. It would be a hard decision.

Leave a Reply

