Tag: I has it.

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

 

1) What were you doing ten years ago?

Mmm…nothing. Pretty much. Some time in my mid-thirties I hit a point where all I did was work and go home and watch TV. I might have been writing some, and I had friends and went out and stuff, but there wasn't a whole lot of forward motion there (things are better now).

2) Five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today

Doctor's appointment: yearly physical, thank you Blue Cross. My blood sugar level was 96, down from 120, so woot! even though my mom would be happier if it were under 90 (she did give me a woohoo when I asked for one, though).

Get replacement phone, since the battery on the one I bought Saturday got hot after 15 minutes' use. The nice phone people agreed that this was not normal.

30 minutes' walk: the best thing I started doing ever.

Knit. Knitting rabies, I has it.

Laundry, because having a day job means having to have clean underwear.

3) Snacks I enjoy

Crunchy salty things. Not eating robotically is one of the big things I've had to conquer.

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire

Become Cultural Pope. All I ask is that mass media make people smarter.

 

5) Places I have lived
Michigan

Georgia

6) Jobs I have had

Burger Chef crew, office worker, cocktail waitress/bartender, bank teller, short order cook/waitress, temporary light industrial worker, librarian.

 

7) Peeps I want to know more about

Morgat, Pyrit, Aubrey? When you have time.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tag: I has it.

  1. Aubrey says:

    What fun! I will definately work on this.
    And in the meantime, flip me a burger and make me a dirty martini.

  2. pyrl says:

    I'd like an interest-free, delayed billing loan, and a Bloody Mary.

  3. Morgat says:

    Your wish is my command. Here ya go…

  4. Bloody Mary you can have (I recommend dill pickle instead of celery), but at the bank I never progressed beyond making change for a twenty. (Why did I go to library school? Because I didn't want to work at the bank any more. People get mean when you're the gatekeeper between them and their money.)

  5. You want fries with that? (They were good fries, too, hand cut and fried twice).

  6. Totes in shearling or cotton canvas can be purchased, as well as signature perfumes that make great gifts. There's no need to look anywhere else for that perfect accessory. Belts of varying widths, materials, and styles can all be found at Abercrombie Fitch Sweaters outlets; excellent for the final touch to an outfit. Stylish scarves, created from cotton and mixed blends, come in a variety of colors that will look great with any apparel. Abercrombie Fitch Sweater offers designer apparel for men, women, and children, as well as accessories to compliment outfits for any occasion.

Leave a Reply

