I’m happy, but kinda scared

I want this candidacy to go really, really well, but every time some says something stupid about Obama (He's a Muslim! No, he's a Baptist) I feel like the armies of Mordor are just over the next rise. Also the thought of having a president who's my age is kinda weird (presidents are supposed to be grownups!).

And I hope he picks Hillary as his running mate: thanks for expanding those vice-presidential powers, Mr. Cheney.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m happy, but kinda scared

  1. Jamie says:

    I hope it goes well, too…I really, really do. Do you think Hillary would accept if she was given the offer? I bet if she was Vice-President she wouldn't shoot anybody!

  2. jaypo says:

    Fingers crossed here, too, peg. Hope springs eternal… a BO and HRC ticket would be powerful.

  3. Lauri says:

    Me too……I hope hope hope some REAL change comes about through this!!!LOVE the banner, Peg!!

  4. Teho says:

    presidents are supposed to be grownups!Ha! News flash, O Peg…thanks for expanding those vice-presidential powers, Mr. CheneyDouble Ha! Not-So-Instant-Karma's gonna getcha.

  5. "Supposed to be"…yeah, we haven't had fabulous examples of maturity and foresight for a while.

  6. Teho says:

    No need to remind me.

  7. TreeSweater says:

    Akshully, I thought he was Methodist? Anyhoo, I'm not convinced that putting Hillary on his ticket would really help. I mean, all the sniping and spitting they've been doing at each other for the last age, would anyone really believe they'd be able to work effectively together now?

  8. Aubrey says:

    The odd thing is, whenever I think of Obama's supporters, I find myself calling them 'fans'. That scares me a little.
    I don't think Hillary would accept the VP post. Though it would be fun to call her HRC-VP.

Leave a Reply

