Vox Hunt: Oh Canada!

In honor of Canada Day, show us your favorite Canadian.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Vox Hunt: Oh Canada!

  1. Morgat says:

    Now there's a Canadian to drool over… … …

  2. AmyH says:

    Oh! Canada! Ohhhh….Canada…..

  3. jaypo says:

    I'm in the wrong country.

  4. TreeSweater says:

    Paul Gross. Oh yeah!!!
    (I didn't like his character on Red Green, though. Just wasn't very funny.)

  5. Morgat says:

    I didn't know he was on Red Green (I don't watch that show…) but I can definitely handle seeing him in his red serge alter ego. He was also in a historical series that was fantabulous, and of course, I can't remember the name of it. Wait a minit… "Chasing Rainbows", 1988. (Thanks, google!)

  6. TreeSweater says:

    His Red Green role was only for a handful of episodes, fairly late in Red Green's run when, frankly, the rest of the show was losing its comedic steam, too. He played a greedy developer who was trying to get the Possum Lodge property so he could build condos. Or something.
    He's just too sweet to carry off a slimy role like that. Constable Fraser is entirely too pure minded for those kinds of shenanigans. 😀

  7. Laurie says:

    I like him on screen (even my mom thought he was dishy in Men With Brooms), but some of my staff have had to deal with him on the phone and he can be a bit of a dick. Regardless, I can't wait to see his new World War I movie, Passchendaele that opens this fall.

  8. I have often thought that too.

  9. Nooo! I hate it when actors aren't as nice as their characters. We'll just say my favourite Canadian is Fraser (and Dief) and leave the actor out of it.

Leave a Reply

