More things that are pink

I agreed to donate a cake to someone raising funds for lymphoma research–I thought it might go to the highest donor or something like that, but the fund raiser decided to raffle off the cake among the people who gave money this month. When I asked the fund raiser if I should get in touch with the winner to see what kind of cake she wanted she told me that the winner was a breast cancer survivor so I should just make the cake pink and frilly.

I hope the winner likes pink and frilly.

 

 

 

Also: it's crepe myrtle season!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More things that are pink

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    Peg, it's beautiful! As for me, I'd eat any cake you made even if it was listing dangerously to starboard and was as pink as my bathroom.

  2. IG says:

    Wow, gorgeous! What kind of cake is it? Never mind, I'll have some anyway. Thank you, that was delicious.

Leave a Reply

