Debate: “Country first”

Pleasepleaseplease stop being folksy! Vladimir Putin does not respond to folksy! What are you going to do, offer him an RC and a Moon Pie? (sorry, prolly those are not Alaskan delicacies.)  

And oh, an interview with Katie Couric is a "filter"? Questions! Answers! Nooooot a filter, just you and your foot in your mouth! Do not blame "the MSM" because you came off like an idiot!

Oh, and did we all see that part about the Constitution allowing the vice president more power? Run, America! Run! Run for your liiiiives!

Oh, and the end, with the extended Reagan quote–"one day we'll have to tell our children about the liberties we've lost"? Yes, let's talk about the liberties we've lost in the past eight years.

I'm going to go knit.

Edited to add:

I am not a hockey mom. I do not know a hockey mom. I do, however, know a lot of moms who will personally drive their children to Canada or Mexico rather than see them go to Iraq.

And there weren't any awkward pauses in her answers because she didn't try to answer any question she didn't have an answer for.

Also editing to add:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Debate: “Country first”

  1. Lauri says:

    Yes!The liberties we have lost in the last eight years is a great point. Sarah knows her "Beauty pageant speak" for sure. Let's hope America knows that that is what it is.

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    Can you knit a gag? Is that even possible? Because if you can, I know someone we could test it on for size.Codswallop. It's an excellent word. Nothing folksy about it.Remember – you have a right to privacy (unless you're pregnant).

  3. I hope. I hope. I hope. That people see that the parts of her that aren't just a pretty face are mean petty and shallow.

  4. One of my books has a pattern for a swiffer cover, maybe that would work.
    Codswallop! That's it exactly.

  5. Lauri says:

    "Remember – you have a right to privacy (unless you're pregnant)."Ha!! Yeah, for sure!And, Peg, I hope enough people see beyond the Beauty Pageant so that peoples' rights aren't stomped on!!! Good night!

  6. Laurie says:

    I love Sukey's attitude.

  7. Sthankyou I am full of 'tude luv Sukey. And sthankyou for helping move catses even if they don't want to be moved.

  8. lauowolf says:

    the winks…the winks….gag.

  9. AmyH says:

    I listened to the debate in my car so I was spared the winks and the smiles. What I heard was a whole lot of nothing. It was painful. Because I didn't have visuals, you could hear Biden shredding her to pieces. It was almost enough to feel sorry for her. Almost, but not quite.

Leave a Reply

