Happy Christmas!

First, a somewhat better picture of the chocolate tree cake–you can see the train running around the bottom:

My Christmas knitting:

 

Tonight I saw some lights:

 

 

This one was tucked away on a little triangle of grass on the other side of the driveway, so I said: 

 

A girl I was on the light drive with tonight couldn't wrap her head around Santa in a helicopter, so I told her it was for manuevering in places the sleigh couldn't reach–Mrs. Claus is the pilot and hovers over the roof while Santa goes down a ladder to get to the chimney.

This will be me signing off for the year–it's hard to say what 2009 will bring, but I'm glad I'll be sharing it with all of you! Happy holidays, and happy new year! God Bless Us Every One!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Christmas!

  1. Lauri says:

    Happiest of Holidays, PoT!!!Lovely pictures!!! I need to get actual BAKING done on my next days off!!! Halp! 😀

  2. Laurie says:

    The cake looks great, and that is the perfect decor for it.

  3. Laurie says:

    Oh, and I forgot to say, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, too! I'm glad you (and Sukey and Sally) are in my 'hood.

  4. Morgat says:

    Merry Christmas to you and Sukey and Sally!!!

Leave a Reply

