Okay people!

If I can do it, anybody can do it! So take the test! It's fun!

When I was at Jeopardy! we had to film commercials for this test, so if you're watching Jeopardy! and see an ad with a zaftig redhead in a teal blouse saying "I TOOK IT!", with added jazz hands, it could be me.

I will say that's more of a smile than I ever saw on Alex while I was there–mostly he looked avuncular and faintly concerned.

Johnny Gilbert said my air date would be February 13, so that's what I've been telling people–if I'm not on that day I'll look reeeeely stupid! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Okay people!

  1. e2c says:

    So you were a contestant? Back in the 80s, when the revived version 1st hit the airwaves, my roommates kept telling me to sign up. But then I read a very funny piece by a young journalist who'd been on, and decided it really wasn't for me. (He crashed and burned.)

  2. Morgat says:

    Every once in a while during Jeopardy, I tell myself "February 13TH!!" Can hardly wait!
    I would love to be on Jeopardy, but I think I'd freeze in front of the camera (I can act, I can sing, I can preach, but I'm not sure I can think in front of an audience). I'd also have an awful time remembering to phrase my response in the form of a question. I don't worry about that formality when I'm shouting answers at the television.

  3. Lauri says:

    This is SO exciting!!! I sure hope you are there on the 13th! I'll be waaaaatching! 😀

  4. Lurkertype says:

    a friend of mine worked there for YEARS. but of course everyone has layoffs, so she's gone now.remind us again, Peg!

  5. e2c says:

    I don't worry about that formality when I'm shouting answers at the television.Ditto. And you have to be *fast* with the signaling button…

  6. pyrl says:

    Yes, please remind us again. I rarely watch tv but I wouldn't miss this! So exciting! I am glad your air date is not Feb. 9 or 10, because I'll be watching the only thing I watch every year, The Westminster KC Dog Show…

  7. Annie says:

    Sooo exciting I will watch for sure

Leave a Reply

