Yes, another meet

It was the second meet for me this week, and the third one for the team, and my camera battery was running low, so let's just hit the essentials:

 

Please note that all parts of the cheerleaders are in the air, not just their butts.

It must be hard to be part of a women's team with the name "Dawg." The gymnastics team is officially the "Gym Dawgs." The basketball team is the "Lady Dawgs." How undignified.

 

I put these gymnastics pictures up in my Flickr account, and I haven't posted them to any groups but they still get anywhere from 75-200 views…I'm afraid I'm enabling a bunch of people fascinated by shiny leotard-butts.

I was with my friend Carla tonight, and she said this dress was far too short and mutton dressed as lamb besides, which I can't disagree with, but it's only fair to point out that Suzanne's black pumps had shiny red heels. Awesome!

Of course the important part of this evening (passing right over Courtney Kupets's double tens–you know she was having a good night when the judges were booed for giving her a 9.95 on floor) was the Collectible Suzanne Yoculan Figurine, given to the first 5,000 attendees:

 

 

 

 

This meet will be broadcast on ESPN2 on Sunday, February 8, at 4pm, if you want to see what all the fuss is about (although that seems like a "Can't have dead air, never mind the spoilers!" broadcast slot). The next meet is two weeks off–I'm ready for a break! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yes, another meet

  1. Lurkertype says:

    That really should have been a bobblehead.Guess she wore the dress to match her figurine?

  2. Teho says:

    Oh come on. "Lady Dawgs?" Please. If I were one of those, I'd ignore that ridiculous name entirely & roll with the obvious unofficial title. I bet my teammates would too.

  3. Annie says:

    LOL Peg it looks like you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

