Look at all the people who came to watch!

My friend Amy set up a viewing at a restaurant called the Blind Pig. A couple of stray customers came into the room but got out of the crazy as soon as they could.

Before you play Jeopardy! someone comes around the green room with a card with all your points of interest on it, to see what you want to talk with Alex about–when he pointed to the kamekaze casserole thing I said "No! Not that one!" but there it was, in front of 14 million people. My brother said at one point I had a "why are we still talking about this?" look on my face.

I remembered very little of Double Jeopardy, so it was amazing to see what a freakin' machine Deepak was. Moral of the story: Know your Disney.

Thanks for rooting for me, everybody! I am as drained now as I was after playing. Time for cheese! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Look at all the people who came to watch!

  1. Aubrey says:

    Lattice, Peg! Lattice!!!!!!
    Good God, what a thrill. CONGRATULATIONS!

  2. Morgat says:

    It was sooooo exciting to watch Jeopardy tonight! I watch it most all the time, but tonight, actually knowing one of the contestants, was incredible! And you heard me, too, I know you did 😉 I was sitting there saying "Elijah, Peg!! Elijah!" and you rang in and answered "Elijah". Yay. And w00t for Bambi and teh power of teh Cute to rule dem all!!!
    Hope Sally and Sukey are treating you with the respect you deserve!
    (I figured you'd be at some sort of Jeopardy Watching party! Yay and yay yay.)

  3. Carlisa says:

    Wow! Congratulations! I didn't know about it until it was over, so I missed it 😦
    You have to give us detailed behind the scenes of Jeopary stuffs! (the fine print of what one's actual winnings are after taxes is one thing I've often wondered)
    oh…And I am soooo in L♥VE with Alex Trebek! Is he that cute in person?
    (I was able to view the vid below….you sounded great!)

  4. mariser says:

    …to see what a freakin' machine Deepak was.that was my thought exactly. he was like a machine gun. but he probably was studying for his LSATs from the time he was four years old and didn't waste time watching movies… especially Disney movies – those are for babies <snicker>

  5. Lurkertype says:

    Proof that one needs to be well-rounded. So there.Looks like a happenin' party.

  6. Annie says:

    Ohh Congratulations, and soo much fun.. Now I gotta go find it on line so I can see how everything went.

Leave a Reply

