Lunching at the Gunga Diner

Saw Watchmen today: AWESOME! Just don't expect a Spidey-tidy film–here the characters are in charge of the plot, instead of the characters serving the plot, and you know how messy that gets.

Also it deserves that R rating, not just for extended shots of Lil' Mr. Manhattan (maybe Master Manhattan would be more precise, it's not that lil' ). The violence is like Sin City level violence and I had to hide under the collar of my sweater a few times.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lunching at the Gunga Diner

  1. jaypo says:

    Haven't seen it, probly won't. But I find it interesting that the main character's name is Rorschach, as in the assessment test.

  2. Lauri says:

    Ooo. I was tempted to see it, then heard it wasn't good. Now I am hearing a good opinion…maybe I will see it! 🙂

  3. whiskers says:

    I saw it at the first showing at my local theater and I LOVED it. I read the book about 7 or 8 years ago, and they really did it justice…I definitely think it should be "Master" Manhattan, just is more respectable and fits better.

Leave a Reply

