International house of birthday party!

Today I made a cake for a birthday party with a "birthdays around the world theme."

I made filling using a lemon meringue pie recipe–new to me, but surprisingly easy and very quick.

I think South America has grown a new penisula. I hope it has some lovely rainforest.

The party ended with a pinata.

I tried to tape everyone whacking the pinata but after a couple of people took their turns it seemed safer to turn off the camera and pay attention to what was going on.

No humans were harmed in the making of this video. Unfortunately the pinata was not so lucky:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to International house of birthday party!

  1. Lauri says:

    Wonderful cake! Looks like lots of fun…except for the pinata! 😀

  2. whiskers says:

    I'm no flat-earther, but I would love to eat the four corners of your world. (wow…that ended up sounding dirtier than I meant it…) Your world cake.

  3. jaypo says:

    The world should be flat. And edible. I love your cake!

Leave a Reply

