It’s 11:32pm…

…so technically it's still Easter as I write this. Happy Easter everyone!

Things I did today:

1) stopped to take pictures of a big bank of wisteria on my way home from church. Ever since I moved into my house I thought, "I should take a picture of those," when they bloomed in the spring, so that's one thing off my I Should list. Like anything that grows in vines, wisteria can be distructive, but when it's blooming it's pretty awesome, and smells pretty too.

WisteriaWisteriaWisteria

2) Shared a donut with Sally and Sukey. Sally discovered the donut when I was just about finished with it, and then we had a Yellowstone Bear moment with the crumbs. Sukey came along just in time to have the very last bit. She's not normally interested in Hoomin Fud, but this was sniff sniff sniff CHOMP.

3) Brought a cake to a lovely Easter dinner:

I was happy with the "beans in the grass" border. I used about 12 of the Bunny Mallows, 12 out of a great big bag.

4) Delivered slippers as Easter presents:

 

It finally feels like spring for reals–is it crazy to say Happy New Year now?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s 11:32pm…

  1. Morgat says:

    Happy New Year, Peg of T!!!!
    The cake looks wonderful!!!
    Yay for donut-nomming catz!!!

  2. little miao says:

    What a lovely bunny cake!The donut must have been yummy.

  3. Laurie says:

    The bunny mallows are adorable! So are the slippers. When I look at the photo of them not on someone's feet, it's hard to wrap my head around how they work. Even the "in use" photo confuzzes me.
    What kind of donut was it that Sukey and Sally shared with you? Luker's HRT likes pumpkin spice donuts.

  4. Thank you! The donut was covered in coconut, but teh girls were only interested in the no-particular-flavr cakey inside.
    The slippers pull on like a cross between mary janes and socks–put your foot under the strap and into the front of the slipper, and pull the back over your heel. There's no official front or back, so you can make them wear evenly (the downside is that the heel is as pointy as the toe). I'm told they're especially good for wearing in bed, because they're light and warm and they stay on your feet.

  5. Aubrey says:

    Self-interpretive socks. I like.
    On the way to work, I saw a Cat In The Window. Her expression was pretty much, "When you become interesting, perhaps we can discuss". I bet if I had a non-coconut donut, things would have been different.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    I love that the girls like donuts!HRT also likes the no-particular-flavr insides of plain donuts as well. Which is good, since pumpkin spice is seasonal. TK eats plain donut innards but doesn't like the pumpkin spice at all. But he's a plain kitteh and she's a diva, so there ya go.My aunt used to make those slippers and it took me forever to figure them out. Unfortunately she used cheap yarn so they weren't as comfy as I'd have liked.

Leave a Reply

