Graphic artists with way too much time to play

You need my Nutraface (even if it’s bold italic)

Please enjoy (especially if you have a font problem like mine)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Graphic artists with way too much time to play

  1. jaypo says:

    Hahahaaa!!! You have a font complex too? You must read this. I've been spared this particular species of complex but harbor others worth indulging with righteousness.

  2. Oh yes–the notion of graphic designers gathering around the water cooler to discuss the fonts on Mad Men makes me happy! And don't get me started on papyrus!

  3. jaypo says:

    What's wrong with it? A friend of mine uses it for her email. I used to think it was pretty but now I just find annoying.

  4. Papyrus is just over-used, and used inappropriately–it's a pretty memorable ye olde looke, but after you see it all over it's like meh, whatever.

  5. jaypo says:

    I use Kabel BK and/or Tacoma in my email. Also Calibri. I change once in a while just cuz I get tired of seeing one or the other.

  6. There's all kinds of font madness at dafont.com or abstractfonts.com–I don't know if they'd work in your email, though!

  7. Lurkertype says:

    I used to be a font junkie — back when you actually had to BUY them on floppy — but I got over it. I'm cool with the included ones nowadays. Although I've had a serious hatred for Helvetica since the early 80's.I guess that last sentence proves I'm not totally over it.

Leave a Reply

