Been there, done that, got the tote bag

At the end of the show Peter Sagal called up someone from the audience–if she got the last word in a limerick right, we all got tote bags! And she did, so yay! The fabric is more like a reusable grocery bag, but it has an inner zip pocket.
The evening started with dinner at Steak n' Shake, a chain restaurant Athens doesn't have–Athens! Get on that! They have mint Oreo milk shakes! Mmmmm.
The panel was Charlie Pierce, Amy Dickinson, and Roy Blount Jr, apparently posing in this picture as Speak No Evil, See No Evil, and Feel No Evil. The guest playing Not My Job was Rick Sanchez of CNN, who looked like he was wearing beige dress socks with sandals (yes, that is an offense worthy of comment). I haven't watched his show (it's on at 3pm) but I'd say he's worthy source material for most of the correspondents on the Daily Show. I'm looking forward to the broadcast to hear how much of his gasbaggery was edited. 
The Cobb Energy Centre is very pretty:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Been there, done that, got the tote bag

  1. jaypo says:

    I don't know Rick Sanchez. I never watch CNN. But I always listen to WWDTM! Will I be able to hear you guffawing?

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    LOVE Wait..Wait!!! And happy dancing that you got to see the magic happen 🙂

Leave a comment