Hello I am back.

Sukey keeps checking on me to make sure I'm still here. Sally is on the couch waiting for our fabulous afternoon of Olympic curling and knitting to begin.

The move went very well, though I would advise anyone who is moving a long distance to sell everything they own and start fresh at the new place. 

This is better than any pictures I took:

Very glad to be back!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello I am back.

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Your friend now owes you so much it cannot be quantified.The secret to long-distance moves is to have your employer pay the expenses, and then professionals do all the packing, loading, driving, and heavy lifting.Once every 4 years, I too get hooked on the curling. Also biathlon, b/c it's so random — ski cross country and then shoot a rifle. Who thought of this as a sport? It's very James Bond.

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    I absolutely agree with the statement that one should sell everything and start over.Want some junk? I've got lots!!!

  3. Lauri says:

    I'm late to this, but selling ALL junk and starting over is the best reason to move! (Says one who has been living in the same house for 23 years!)

Leave a Reply

