Random pictures

A better but not that much better picture of the Final Four hat:

I've decided to take it back down to the ribbing and start over. The game knitting thing is a fun concept but I could've done it better.
The picture of the finished pattern (the suggested serving, so to speak) is under Sally's chin. They're baby pants with a monster face on the butt. I don't know if I'll get them done by the shower on Saturday but I'll give it a try.
From this perch Sukey can keep an eye on both the window and the door, just in case Bad Cat comes by.
The cupcakes are vanilla and the icing is marshmallow fluff + cream cheese + powdered sugar–it's tasty but sticky.
I don't know who did this, or how–it's way the heck up there!–but it makes me happy.
I went for a walk in the botanical gardens yesterday afternoon, and as I was walking in a girl in an enormous hoopskirted dress got out of a Hummer limo, accompanied by a troop of boys in what looked like fake rented uniforms–I assume it was a quincinera, and she had a lovely day for it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random pictures

  1. Laurie says:

    The monsterpants pattern looks awesome. That's so cool that you're making them!

Leave a Reply

