CAKE. and whatnot.

Also exciting? I have scraps:

It's lemon cake. Just in case the competency theory was still in force I took care to be knitting something very simple:

So everything worked out okay. *phew.*

Last week I went to the Atlanta Film Festival to see a movie a friend of mine was in. I was expecting it to be good, but I wasn't expecting it to be sweet:

Pushin’ Up Daisies

No, really, it was sweet. My friend is the older woman in the white wig–she was in chemo during the shooting and that was the best hair they could afford.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to CAKE. and whatnot.

  1. Aubrey says:

    Ah, scraps. I remember when I had to cater a meeting of media directors (very un-Mad Men-like, unfortunately) – the only thing that made the worries and torments worthwhile were the lovely leftovers.

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    Your talent makes me feel all squishy proud to be in your 'hood. And hungry. And kinda jealous but in a good way!:)

  3. little miao says:

    That cake is beautiful!!

  4. Shucks m'am it ain't nothing, but thank you! There are so many lovely and talented people here–Laurie with the writing? Redz with the house? Jaypo with the books? Aubrey with the loveliest posts? all the other people I'm forgetting?–I'm just glad to be allowed in!

  5. As I write this I have 1 hr 15 mins left of a very long day, and the scraps will be there for me when I get home. Yay!

  6. jaypo says:

    MMMMmmm, sometimes scraps taste better than the cake. Cuz they're right there, ready to be et right away. No waiting.I bet a zombie cake would be pretty gross looking.

  7. A few scraps got stuffed in my mouf as soon as they were cut. Oh yum.I have a brain jello mold. Maybe that could be part of a zombie cake?

  8. jaypo says:

    You could always experiment. Like Herr Doktor Fronkenstein.

  9. Laurie says:

    What a great cake!
    You have a brain Jello mold? WANT.

  10. BRAAAAIN mold. (Take a look at the site–they have all kinds of crazy stuff.)

  11. [attaches jumper cables to cake]

  12. Lurkertype says:

    Is it… ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIVE?If not, just nom it.

Leave a Reply

