Oh hayl yeah!

That's what I said when I saw this in the DVDs by the checkout line this morning:

You can play Mob Cliche Bingo with it but it still has some great moments. I had a crush on Frank, who's hovering over the right collar point there (your right, not Vinnie Terranova's right). He was the coolest.
Random photos:
Where's Sukey?
Yesterday I stopped by the flea market and found these:
Can you imagine finding these in your garden? "Why, what's thi—AIIIIIEEEEE!!!"
This is our display for freshman orientation:
I made a noise only dogs can hear when it was delivered. 
Yesterday I went to the botanical garden and took one of the trails. Spring flowers are past but there was lots of green:
Soothing!

Yesterday a couple of people wished me a happy Mother's Day, and I thought, yeah, I'm pretty happy with my mother.
A family joke is that once my brother started a question with "Mom, when you were little and dinosaurs were still alive–" but nobody remembers the second part of the sentence.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oh hayl yeah!

  1. jaypo says:

    Your mom is SO CUTE! Happy Mum's Day Mum of Peg of Tilling!!

  2. AmyH says:

    I love everything about this post. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Lauri says:

    Heee! Lots of good stuff here! My kids are always making dinosaur comments, too. ๐Ÿ˜› They're lucky we are fairly easy going! :PLOL at making a sound only a dog could hear when you saw that poster. Um…yeah. I think your assessment is correct. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Thank you! that's her "don't take my picture" look.

  5. That poster's gonna look awesome in the ballroom where the orientation fairs are–I don't think the students will actually read it (they're more interested in the financial aid table, imagine!) but it's gonna be cool.

  6. Lauri says:

    The jackalope really is awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Lurkertype says:

    $5.99 for the entire first season! I can get rid of my old video tapes. Frank was awesome, but I always had a thing for Uncle Mike.My mom always made the "when I was young and dinosaurs ruled the earth" joke herself.The poster is amazing, with the Burma-Shave-esque signs, and esp. the jackalope.

Leave a Reply

