Holy cow.

My dad told me tonight that he and my uncle are going to the Mackinac Bridge tomorrow, and they'll get to go up to the top of one of the towers.

I'm really glad they get the chance to go–unique opportunity!–but damn.
Photo came from here.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Holy cow.

  1. Lauri says:

    Holeeeeee crap…..how did they achieve that worthy status?A lot of my fambly are up in that area as we speak…however, not at that elevation! 😀

  2. Apparently my uncle won the trip in a charity auction. It's awesome, but scary!

  3. Lauri says:

    It's super awesome! They will take good care of him! Plz keep us updated! 😀

  4. I hope they get safety cables during and liquor after. I'll post pictures if Dad sends them!

  5. Lauri says:

    Ooo, I hope he does!I am heading back up there (near Petoskey) in a couple of weeks. I lurve north Meesheegan!

  6. AmyH says:

    AWESOME! I hope they take oodles and oodles of photos!
    The one time I watched Dirty Jobs, the star of the show was walking along the supports to one of towers. He had all the safety stuff on but was still quite rattled. Then when they got to the top, he asked the bridge worker how they were going to get down.
    "Oh, we'll just take the elevator."
    It was pretty darn funny, I thought.

  7. Yes, Dad said they're taking the elevator up–he said the elevator would be 28 inches square, if I heard him right–I think that's about the size of the girls' litterbox, though. Then there's a ladder to get up to the tippy top. It didn't sound like they'd be walking the cables, thank heavens!

  8. AmyH says:

    I knew had that wrong – walking the cables.The towers are the supports. Duh! The Mighty Mac is magnificent, indeed. Would love to go to the top myself someday!
    I hope they aren't scared of heights OR claustrophobic!

  9. zhy says:

    When buying a Breitling you need to count on a jeweler who will sell the product affordably. One the Breitling Watches are cheap and contain a tag of quality in them. There are many available styles that you get to choose from. The Replica Breitling are found online with the price tags on them meaning that you can check the features, validity and make before you purchase. If you want to look good and definitely stand out from the crowd you need these Replica Breitling Watches .

Leave a Reply

