All this baking is cutting into my knitting time

Cake 2 of 5:

All the sprinkles are on the inside

This was a vegan chocolate cherry cake. You can probably find the recipe by googling “wacky cake” or “crazy cake”–it’s a pretty standard recipe. I added dried cherries that had been boiled up in Cheerwine, and used Cheerwine and coffee for the liquid. For the icing I used a lump of Crisco that looked like 1/4 cup, a pile of powdered sugar that looked like half a bag, cocoa that looked like about 3 tbsp, some vanilla and dribbles of coffee. It turned out okay, but it needed butter.

I have nightmares about the ball rolling off and hitting the floor

I used red Wilton spray and a tube of Betty Crocker black icing for the decorations, because they’re hard colors to mix. Tomorrow is the really scary part–delivering! What if I have to brake real hard and…I’m not even going to think about it.

This entry was posted in Half-Baked Goods. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All this baking is cutting into my knitting time

  1. lurkertype says:

    I have got to get new glasses b/c at first I thought the baseball was entirely made out of the 1/4 cup of Crisco, and yergh.

Leave a Reply

