More about the cake

(I have papers to grade and am procrastinating. Carry on.)

Cake for robots

Before doing a stacked cake I sometimes stack up the cake pans to see what it will look like. This time I saw that if necessary I can make a cake shaped like the Stanley Cup.

I dropped off the cake this morning with no mishaps, *phew*, except the guy I delivered it to looked through the window on the box and said “What is it…?” but was very nice about finding a flat safe space to put it in the beer cooler. The birthday girl’s parents own a liquor store, so I was able to bring the cake there, and this guy was an employee. Overall he seemed pleased that the girl was getting a cake. Once I was paid I went to Target to spend it all on hair color and gooshy fuds.

Sally says grey is a perfectly acceptable color

Also I stopped at Michael’s for a look around…they had the skull pan!!! But I figured I’d like it more with the 40% off coupon, so I’ll go back for it tomorrow. They only had two on the shelf, so I’m crossing my fingers…

This entry was posted in Half-Baked Goods. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More about the cake

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    I hope you get your skull! If not, I’m pretty sure there is an abundance here and I will get it and mail it to you. No one should be without a skull at this time of year. 😉

  2. Lauri says:

    The robot will be incredible!!!

    Ooooo, a skull pan….I wanna see that one, too! 🙂

  3. Lauri says:

    PS, I agree with Sally. Gray is beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

