I am a bad sister

…because I didn’t bring this to your attention earlier: http://www.gocomics.com/thatababy/

Do you remember when my brother was in the Amazon comics contest? He was picked up by a syndicate (that sounds soap-opera-evil, but really, it’s a good thing) and now the comic is out and about for newspapers to subscribe to.

I am also a bad sister because I’m planning to give my nephew a ukulele for his birthday, but he already knows how to play guitar (if you’re on facebook, you can friend his band, SPANG, and see videos) so it shouldn’t be too bad.

This entry was posted in Cool Links. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am a bad sister

  1. lurkertype says:

    I remember voting for him in the contest! His was the funniest, so I’m not surprised he got picked up. That’s extra-hard nowadays, so yay for him.

  2. Redscylla says:

    I remember this! Very cool that he got picked up.

  3. snoringKatZ says:

    That’s fantastic! And a ukelele is fine. Unless it needs batteries and then you’re a terrible aunt. 😉

Leave a Reply

