My good Monday

1. Sukey and Edward sent me a valentine. Their handwriting looks strangely like my mother’s. Edward signed himself “Prince Edward” so he’s apparently requesting a rank upgrade.

2. An event I was supposed to go to this weekend was cancelled. It had been giving off a smell of deep disorganization, so I did a little dance in my chair when I got the email. I may have shaken a tailfeather.

3. Got a big box of chocolates as a thank you for helping with a project.

Everything else was small but pleasant: got a walk in before dinner, talked to Mom and Dad, ate a good dinner (fried eggs and asparagus).

This entry was posted in Adventures, Embarrassing Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My good Monday

  1. Lauri says:

    Prince Edward! My, he is getting lofty, isn’t he? 🙂

    ANY time something I have scheduled is canceled I do a dance of joy! Lol at shaking a tail feather!

    Hmm…I think I might have eggs for supper tonight.

  2. mariser says:

    shaking a tailfeather is correct in all occasions.

    it is I daresay,mandatory if Mistah Ray is at the piano

  3. Laurie says:

    I had eggs for dinner last night, too!

    Any Valentine’s day where you get chocolates that you didn’t buy yourself is a good one.

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    Such loving kitties! And the gift of not-attending-a-bad-thing! And chocolate!

    Yeeeeaaaahhh…. that’s the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

