Today’s cool thing

A searchable compendium of MacGyver recipes, so if you need to know how to transport unstable dynamite with a pickup truck and a pile of sand, your need is answered.

Today I have broken a plate(1), dropped a bag of chips and stepped on them, and dropped a water bottle on my finger when I was loading it into the office cooler. On the other hand, the Library Feud you all very kindly helped me with went very well, so thank you!

(1) Oh the plate, such regret! I’ve had this collection of Fiestaware for years, and haven’t even chipped a piece, but I reached for a plate this morning and it slipped through my fingers. And now I’m paying a great deal of money for a replacement from replacements.com. *SOB*

This entry was posted in Cool Links, Embarrassing Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today’s cool thing

  1. Lauri says:

    Ugh! I have days like that, too!
    In fact, this morning I stepped off my back porch, right onto the side of my ankle. It crunched just a little and is sore and scraped, but what saved me from a severe sprain is that my entire body collapsed onto the ground, instead of putting the weight on my twisted ankle.
    I was all “WTF? I walk up and down that step thousands of times. But…that’s why they call it an accident I guess.

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    Oh, those replacement.com people – a blessing and a curse in internet shopping form. I’m glad you could get a replacement but there’s just something very deeply distressing about breaking something you’ve had for so long.

    I caught a softball with my face yesterday so I’m joining in the ouchfest. It’s not as bad as my very sore legs that never exercise. They’re letting me know in no uncertain terms that I am not to go down stairs or to sit for very long in one place today.

    Stoopit Monday…

  3. Marie says:

    I hate it when I break or lose something. I’m commiserating with you. M

  4. aubrey says:

    The chips! Not the chips! For the love of God, save the chips!

    Speaking for hurt-hurts, I carried my camera to work just so I could snap a picture of some flowers I walk by on my way home and now my neck and shoulder are all angry and twisted.

Leave a Reply

