So on Saturday…

…I went to Target and bought lots of cat food, and while I was checking out the cashier said, “What kind of cats do you have?” and then she told me that she had two kittens, rescues, one medium- and one long-haired, and they were cute but they kept throwing up all the time! Like, hair and stuff, it was disgusting!

Silly human. I will show you mah belle

I recommended hairball control kibble and laxatone but mostly I was thinking “Oh honey. You are new at this.”

I am happy to report the feliway seems to be making a difference with Sukey and Edward. They’re not pals yet, but Sukey is more inclined to watch, not freak out, when Edward thunders from one end of the house to the other, which makes him less inclined to jump on her, which makes a more peaceful house all the way around.

Sometimes rooms are shared without incident.

I still think Edward concerns himself more with Sukey than with me, but they spend all their days together, so I guess that’s understandable.

 

This entry was posted in Teh Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So on Saturday…

  1. Lauri says:

    What a wonderful snorglable belleh! Does Edward like his belly rubbed? Sometimes I can rub Luna’s and sometimes she tries to take my arm off. I have to be on mah toes! 🙂

    • pegoftilling says:

      Edward puts up with most forms of corporal cuddling, especially if I get him in the Headlock of Love(tm) which neutralizes his clawz and teefs. He’s getting better about the chomping, but he’s a big muscular boy who doesn’t like his nails trimmed…haven’t tried it since I plugged in the feliway, so maybe I’ll have to give it another shot. I’m not sure if Edward and Sukey will be pals or just live peaceable parallel lives, like tropical fish.

      Thanks on the wall colors! You should have seen my dad look over his glasses when I showed him the paint chip!

  2. Lauri says:

    May I add..I still love your wall colors….and it’s so nice to see two kits sharing space. It usually just takes time. All of our eventually got along…now that Jazzy moved out. Jazzy was not going to get along with anybody!

  3. littlemiao says:

    Floofy belly! *snorgle* I hope that you continue to experience increased feline harmony in your house. We’re really lucky, the Miao House is very harmonious so long as Lotus respects Prince T’s 3 ft restraining order.

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    There seems to be a rash of new kitten owners around lately. I tend to keep my advice limited to saying nothing unless asked or unless the story is rapidly devolving into “You’re going to kill that thing if you keep this up.”

    Surely is a belly-rub whore. Except she doesn’t appreciate Mr. sKz’s Disciplinary Cuddles™. They are designed to annoy the stuffing out of her as punishment for liking me better than him. And he says she’s a princess… pfft!

    Sukey likes things neat and orderly while Edward is a party animal. But one day you’ll come home to a kitty kegger and Sukey will be dancing on the table with a lampshade on her head. The quiet ones are always secretly wild.

  5. they’re cute! you make me want a cat even though i’m allergic 😛

Leave a Reply

