Ministry of mice

My friend Carla and I joke about having “baking ministries” and “knitting ministries,” delivering a baked or knitted good where it would Do Good.

I CAN HAZ MOUSES.

All these catnip mouses were contributed to the Battersea Dogs and Cats Home.
 

Other nice people in Britain do these:

Many many tiny cutenesses.

Knitters from all over (not just Britain) make and send in tiny hats and for every behatted bottle sold the company sends .25p to charity.

My Lone Gunman* theory is that it only takes one person to do great evil, but lots of people to do good, even one little stitch at a time.

*Also I think Oswald acted alone. Any other theory is way too complicated.

This entry was posted in Actual Knitting Content, Cool Links. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ministry of mice

  1. Lauri says:

    I like your Lone Gunman Theory! 🙂

  2. Lurkertype says:

    I’m with you on both aspects of that theory.

    I don’t dare show that photo to Tux boy. He can never have enough mousies (sans nip). He tends to misplace them and maybe they show up later. I need a bulk mouse solution.

  3. aubrey says:

    “What is this word, ‘share'”?

Leave a Reply

