Midnight alarums

Edward leaves me a seekrit message

So the other night I was suddenly awakened by the sound of a box of sewing notions being knocked to the ground. I stumbled to the kitchen and when I saw what was going on went for the camera (Cat Owners’ Emergency Response #2, for nonfatal events).

Whut?

1) Sukey was involved but disappeared before her participation could be documented

2) this was my fault for leaving the kibble on the counter.

Instant snax!

Also I sent a Cat Hat to a friend’s cat:

THINGONMYHEAD! THINGONMYHEAD!

Such happy ears there!

This entry was posted in Embarrassing Confessions, Teh Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Midnight alarums

  1. Laurie says:

    I think the seekrit message is: “This place fits me to a T. Thank you so much for adopting me!”

    The cat hat is hilarious. It might as well not have earholes — I can’t imagine a cat wearing it without flattened ears.

  2. Lauri says:

    Bahaha!
    You have to be sneakier than that, Edward!

    I laughed out loud at “thing on my head, thing on my head!”
    Do you get the impression that cats don’t get cold heads?

  3. Jaypo says:

    I want to see it with the ears out! That’s too funny!

    Sublety at night is a lost feline art isn’t it?? ” Oh, THIS? Yes, it holds fud. Do you see any fud??”

  4. Lurkertype says:

    My brother’s cat left him seekrit messages in the shape of ungulates for several days. I thought perhaps kitty was fantasizing about being a lion or tiger or sabertooth and taking down herd animals. He did two buffalo and a reindeer.

  5. littlemiao says:

    Cat hat! What a marvelous invention. I imagine they’ll be all the rage this winter.

    Chun deliberately knocks things down at night for fun, or attention, or both. Pity I never leave the food out, but I’m sure his lucky day will come. Is it just my imagination, or is Edward getting floofier and floofier?

  6. That cat hat is the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time. (Especially since it isn’t on my noggin!) Very creative!

Leave a Reply

