So this scarf

…it’s not actually a souvenir scarf, but my grandfather was from Denmark so I bought this at a local flea market. When I got it out this morning I realized that 1) the figure in the center was the Little Mermaid statue in Copenhagen harbor; 2) she wasn’t wearing a discreet shell brassiere like the Disney mermaids; and 3) if I weren’t careful folding the scarf I’d end up with a pair of disembodied mermaid bewbs in the center of my forehead. I’m not offended by nekkid sculpture but I didn’t want anyone to look at me and say “M’am? are those bewbs on your head?”

Slipping from Kennedy to Flapper except my ears are in the way

What I realized after I got to work was that if you transpose a couple letters of DANMARK it looks like my scarf says DAMN.

This entry was posted in Embarrassing Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So this scarf

  1. Lauri says:

    LOL…oh how funny!
    I love it!
    Damn and BEWBS!

    Snort!

Leave a Reply

