Shelving books LIKE A BOSS.

First I moved the big chair:

Nothing surprising here...

 

Then I sorted the books:

All tasks are performed under proper supervision.

Then I put the ones I didn’t want into boxes:

It doesn't look like that many when they're all packed up.

I put the boxes right into the trunk of my car, so theoretically they’re on their way to Goodwill already.

There's even room for a couple more. Amazing!

That other shelf, that closet? Not thinking about those. Tomorrow I have to make rolls for dinner–when I was asked to bring rolls I did not say “I beg your pardon–I do dessert!” so sometimes I have good manners. The host specifically requested “no herby crap” but allowed that whole wheat might be acceptable.

This entry was posted in Embarrassing Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shelving books LIKE A BOSS.

  1. elizabethannewrites says:

    Woohoo! Well done! You rock!

    (And why would anyone ask you to bring rolls when they could have CAKE?) A cake with little Pilgrims on it, dancing around the Maypole. Er, Mayflower. 😉

  2. littlemiao says:

    That is a very inspirational bookcase transformation!

    Happy Thanksgiving from the Miaos!

  3. Jaypo says:

    LOL at “no herby crap”!!!
    Sometimes I wish cats had hands to fetch their own toys from under furniture, but we’d still be groveling to retrieve them anyway I suspect.

  4. Lauri says:

    Looks great! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

