My cough drop wrapper is giving me advice.

Left to right and down, it tells me to:

1. Don’t try harder. Do harder!

2. Put a little strut in it.

3. Keep your chin up.

4. You got it in you.

5. Go get it!

6. Elicit a few…

The wrapper is cut there so I don’t know exactly what it wants me to elicit. It’s kind of worrying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My cough drop wrapper is giving me advice.

  1. Lauri says:

    That’s a heck of a lot of advice from a cough drop wrapper! I mean, one bit would have been plenty!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    So #1 is just rephrasing Yoda.

    Elicit a few WHAT? I’d worry too.

    What cough drops are these that are so motivational speaker-y?

  3. Lauri says:

    Hmmm.
    I have Hall’s regular and none of them are giving me any advice. Should I be insulted?

    • pegoftilling says:

      Well, I got them from an old-fashioned pharmacy where a lot of OTC drugs were perilously close to their sell-by date–maybe yours are fresher? Or the sugar-free-ness adds extra sanctimony?

      • Lauri says:

        *Snicker* I have no idea their sell-by date, but Orion has stolen a few off of my nightstand and had no negative reactions.
        I think that you may have purchased a bag of Republican “Tell you what you should think” cough drops!

      • pegoftilling says:

        In that case I’m scared of the finish to “Elicit–“, thinking Larry Craig–no wait that was SOlicit.

  4. sparklesness says:

    Advice on cough drops??
    At least it’s not ‘toughen up princess’.

Leave a Reply

