Feuding toward apocalypse–

For the past couple of years my library has played a game of Family Feud as part of its employee appreciation week, and you all have been kind enough to give answers for our survey.

Would you like to play again? The theme this year is Apocalypse 2012 and the questions are here. Thanks for your help!

Here’s our logo:

The four buildings are our different library branches. I work in the one being attacked by a kraken.

Thanks, everybody!

This entry was posted in Cool Links. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Feuding toward apocalypse–

  1. Laurie says:

    I filled out the survey! (I’m not sure if it went through, but I did fill it out.) That’s a great logo!

  2. Drude says:

    I filled half, and accidentally submitted that, and then went back and filled a bit more that I could think of. I don’t think I have done this the other years, how do you use the answers?

    • Drude says:

      Oh.. and I have no clue what the concept is, so my answers are prolly useless anywayz… sorries about that…

      • pegoftilling says:

        Thank you for filling it out! The Mayan calendar only goes up to 2012, so *of course* that means the world is ending this year, so that’s where the theme comes from. Family Feud is a game show where people try to guess the answers that got the most responses on a survey–there’s video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQRMvg5TAl8

        Our game isn’t that slick, though. We just write the answers on a white board. It’s the analog version.

      • Drude says:

        thanks for the link.. I may have given toooo loooooong answers to some things… in my general excitement about the survey, I didn’t think to google this feud thing before after I had filled it in… (I must have some Pavlovian data manager damage when it comes to surveys – I answer them almost religiously because I so wish people to answer OUR surveys.)… So I didn’t realize the survey was PART of the game.. I thought it was just to help people come up with good ideas for the party… or something… I left the questions about insurance company and where I’d shop and similar blank… because it made no sense to tell you some Danish thing, right?

  3. Lauri says:

    How fun to be the ones attacked by the Kraken! If you gotta go it might as well be a fun and interesting way!

    • pegoftilling says:

      If you have to go, it’s always better to leave with a good story, something to talk about at the wake–otherwise the men will just go outside and point at their car engines.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Some of the questions were obvious and some were hard. I confess I had to think the most about the REM one.

    • Lauri says:

      It was fun! I guessed that “Losing My Religion” was an REM song. I didn’t even use Google to cheat. I still don’t know if I am right, but I sure and singing the darn thing in my head now!

Leave a Reply

